Happy New Year it’s Resolution Time!

Hello friends! How were your holidays? I had a good break and it was just I needed. Despite getting the stomach flu, I managed to rest up, get some good workouts in and push pause for a week which I so needed.

I also made a decision to change gyms. More on that later!

Yesterday I went on a mad food prep spree and today was such a successful day! It is so easy when you are prepared. (Try it if you don’t believe me.)
image

image

This morning was a chest and tricep workout.
image

Meal 1 – 2 egg muffins, 1/2 cup yams

Meal 2 – protein shake

Meal 3 – tilapia, yams and roasted veggies
image

Meal 4 – fajita chicken (chicken breast and peppers in fajita seasoning with some work on the side)
image

Meal 5 – shepherds pie (made with ground turkey)

I spent the rest of the day working and cleaning my place. One of my goals this year is to get on a more regimented cleaning schedule. I’m not a slob but I always feel like I’m reactively cleaning (as in, I get to the point where I can’t take it anymore and breakdown and spend a whole day cleaning) and I’d like to take a more proactive approach to it.

Speaking of goals, here are my resolutions:

Lose 50lbs. Yes it is a BIG goal but I have a whole year to do it and I’m giving myself the time. This is a marathon not a sprint.

Clean more regularly and get on a schedule.

Go on a sunny destination trip. I’m long overdue!

That’s all really. All my focus is going into the weight loss. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year it’s Resolution Time!

  1. I find that cleaning my house and weight loss tend to be linked for me! The cleaner my house, the cleaner my eating, if that makes sense. When everything this organized and prepared, lots of other stuff just falls into place 🙂 I’m excited to see your progress- I think 50 pounds is doable and I love that you’re giving yourself plenty of time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the support 🙂 I think when you are prepping your meals, it is easier to keep the kitchen clean because you are only cooking once. Then you clean up once and throw all your containers in the dishwasher throughout the week. I LOVE it! The benefits to meal prepping are endless 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

