Life’s Tough Decisions

Last night, the It’s Complicated became less complicated and I put an end to our relationship. I feel terrible. He was really hopeful that we would work it out but my heart just wasn’t in it and I didn’t think it was fair to keep stringing him along.

It never feels good to break someone’s heart, especially because he didn’t really do anything wrong. (Although I could tell you some stories that would make you wonder why I stayed with him as long as I did). I just see a different future for myself and after the divorce I made a promise to myself that I would always be true to myself.

Today I’m leaving to go work on a big project and I will be travelling between Vancouver and Regina every week. This should be interesting but I’m staying committed to my goals and will just have to figure out how to eat and workout while constantly on the road.

See you next time from Regina!

Leave a Reply

