Day 5,6 & 7/84 – Failing to Plan is Planning to Fail

Hey all!

I made a huge rookie mistake. I didn’t really plan my weekend very well and I’m coming away feeling like it wasn’t as successful as it could have been. There were no major blunders, just not the tight, focused eating that I’m going for right now. The result was major weight creep:

Friday: 196.9 lbs

Saturday: 198.9 lbs

Sunday: 199.5 lbs

I know that this is water retention because I ate some sushi on Friday and Saturday…that darned soy sauce. I was very careful not to go over my calories for the day so I know I haven’t gained actual fat, but it can be very discouraging to be working so hard and see that nothing is happening. “Be patient”, I tell myself.

In order to recap my weekend, I will have to use the photos from my phone!

20160604_103953

Saturday morning started out with a visit to my friend’s farm where one of my horses is currently boarded. She had a lesson on him with her coach!

20160604_131509

Next was a sweaty run. I had 7km planned but only managed 4km. My legs felt terrible and I had NO energy. More on what I’m planning to do about this in a bit…

After the gym, it was time to get ready for my friend’s birthday party at the Trading Post Taphouse. I enjoyed a flight of beer and the Braised Short Ribs. Both delicious and well worth the cheat meal.

Sunday was all about getting ready for the week ahead. I went grocery shopping and meal prepped my heart out.

On Sunday evening, I went to a hot yoga, candlelight relaxation and deep stretching class. I’m hoping this stretching will alleviate some of the fluid build up and heaviness I’m feeling in my legs while I’m running. When I was training for my first half marathon, I found that hot yoga was the only thing that kept me going. Let’s see if this is what it takes to get my runs back on track!

Next post will be all about my Sunday Set-up and a delicious macro-friendly Chicken Enchilada Bake.

XOXO,

H

Leave a Reply

