Day 8/84 – Trust the Process

This morning I weighed in at a disappointing 199.5 lbs which means in one week, I lost 0.2 lbs. Here are my thoughts on the matter:

  1. This is what makes dieting and changing your lifestyle hard. You can do everything right, for a day, a week, a month and you will still be fat. Making real, serious changes takes a long time and you have to be patient. The hard part is reminding yourself of this daily.
  2. Since I have lost weight in the past, I know it takes a while for my body to respond. Typically, I will start a journey like this and it will take 3-4 weeks to see a difference on the scale. All of a sudden, I will weigh myself and 10 lbs will be gone. I just have to trust that if I stay on track, this will happen.
  3. I am still holding a lot of water. I was hoping the hot yoga on Sunday would help to reduce some of it, but it doesn’t seem to be the case. I drank a lot of water today (120 ounces) and so hopefully I’ve flushed some of it out.
  4. Tomorrow is a new day. Just keep swimming!

I had a great workout this morning and increased weights on almost all my exercises. I did 3 sets of 10 each of squats, walking lunges, incline bench press, flies, lat pulldown and rows, plus a 10 minute interval warmup on the stairmill.

Meal 1 – a banana and a hard-boiled egg white.

Meal 2 – protein shake

20160606_083208

Meal 3 – 2 eggs plus half a cup of egg whites and a handful of spinach

20160606_111540

Meal 4 – 4 oz of salmon, mixed greens with red pepper, cucumber and grape tomotoes (100g of each) and tbsp of Jamaica Mistake.

20160606_143010

Meal 5 – My Chicken Enchilada Bake

20160606_170427

Meal 6 – An Oikos fat free greek yogurt, cherry flavor…mmmm!

For the day this comes to:

1481 calories, 146 Carb, 48 Fat, 116 Protein.

Tomorrow morning is a 5 km run. Hopefully it goes better than my last few runs because they haven’t been going well. Stay tuned!

XOXO,

H

Leave a Reply

