Day 9/84 – Healin’ for real this time!

This morning’s weigh in was 197.1 lbs so back in the right direction! I’m starting to feel hungry in between meals which is something I haven’t felt for quite some time. This leads me to believe I am starting to fire up my metabolism in all the right ways and that is very motivating to me! I went to the gym in the morning and completed my 5 km run. Again, I struggled. I didn’t quit, but it wasn’t easy and wasn’t the type of run I’m used to. I’m not sure if it is mental or physical but I’m hoping these struggles pass soon.

Last night to prepare, I did everything I could think of in my arsenal to help my legs feel fresh. This includes, lying with my legs up the wall, wearing compression socks and stretching.

20160606_214433

Next time, I might try an anti-inflammatory before I run and see if that helps. I don’t think I’m injured, I think my body is just having a hard time adjusting to the increased work outs. I’m also holding onto a lot of water right now which causes my legs and feet to swell. TOM is just around the corner and probably the culprit. I’m drinking a TON of water right now and my diet is pretty low in sodium (minus the sushi last week). Nonetheless, I finished the run and took the required post-workout swelfie! You can see how excited I look…

20160607_081357

Meals were on point for another day in a row! Menu was exactly the same as yesterday except instead of salmon I had 175g of cod.

20160607_133150

I also cut back the amount of salad dressing on my salad. I had the macros for 2 tbsp but found that was too much dressing! I cut it back to 1.5 tbsp and it was the perfect amount…it’s all in the details!

Overall, my attitude swings back and forth from excited for the future and sad about the past on almost an hourly basis. I am very proud of myself for sticking to this plan and feeling my feelings rather than self-medicating with food. I will admit, I’m a bit mopey and a little depressed right now but I really want to heal for real this time.

Looking forward to crushing another day tomorrow!

XOXO,

H

Leave a Reply

