Day 10/84 – Keeping at it!

10 days in and a happy weigh in this morning! 195.8 lbs! I’m just happy to see the scale going in the right direction even if it is only a 0.1 lb loss.

Meals were on point today. Same as the other days this week except today was salmon at lunch instead of cod. I made a disappointing discovery in myfitnesspal. I had selected a generic salmon option and it said that 4oz of salmon was 100 calories, 21 g protein and only 1 g of fat. Since salmon is a known fatty fish, I knew that couldn’t be true. I did a little more research and found that the macros for atlantic salmon are actually 262 calories, 15 g fat and 28.5 g protein, which seems a little more realistic. So unfortunately, my macros were a bit off on Monday but that’s ok. To adjust for today, I took out the whole eggs in my third meal and that meal will just be egg whites and spinach. It doesn’t really look any different.

20160608_105423

At the end of the day, I was seriously craving some sugar and I gave in to have this:

20160608_194457

Luckily, I was able to fit it in my calories for the day and it only slightly skewed my macros. It was so worth it! It won’t become a daily thing, but it did make me think that I should probably introduce some higher carb days for my mental sanity and just to keep my body fueled. Something to consider if I hit a plateau for sure!

I got a good workout in in the morning and spent the rest of the day working and catching up on errands.

20160608_074028

Just an average day but consistency is key and I’m sticking to it!

XOXO,

H

 

Leave a Reply

