Day 11/84 – Planning for the weekend!

Hi everyone! Happy to report another successful weigh-in this morning! 194.8 lbs. Down another pound. I know the weight loss will slow down (and if it doesn’t, I will start eating more) but it is sure motivating to have wins every day!

Speaking of wins…the running finally came around. I was a little worried, but the fluid build up in my legs has finally gone down and today I felt like I was running on a cloud! I looked like a hot mess when I was done but I felt amazing! I’m so proud of myself for sticking it out through the painful times.

I also started listening to a new podcast today while I was running called Fat2Fit. So far it’s quite good. It definitely helped pass the time and my run FLEW by!

20160609_184902

Meals were all good today. Macros were right on target, but I have a big challenge coming up…the weekend (cue ominous music!) Weekends tend to the the most difficult because the routine changes, things are less structured, and let’s face it, you just want to have fun and relax. Last weekend, I didn’t go crazy eating but I ate out a few times and that led to me basically starting right from scratch on Monday…not cool! So what I did to prepare for this is a little mini-shop to stock my fridge full of healthy food that I can grab on the go or make really quickly in order to stay on track and resist the urge to eat out.

Right now, I’m prepping a delicious spaghetti sauce that I will portion out and freeze so anytime I feel like having pasta (and it fits in the macro budget) I can pull out a portion for a quick and easy meal. It smells sooooo good! I can’t wait to have some for dinner tomorrow!

20160609_210230

Some other quick and easy things I will have on hand are a pre-made salad, roasted turkey, ground turkey with taco seasoning, and some rice. Between those things, it should be no problem to throw a balanced meal together. I should have a more successful weekend than last weekend and therefore a more successful Monday morning!

Failing to plan is planning to fail. How many times have we all heard this? And it couldn’t be more true! Especially when weekends and food are involved…for this girl anyway šŸ˜‰

Now for your daily does of cuteness:

20160609_172321

XOXO,

H

Leave a Reply

