Day 12/84 – On a roll!

It all started with a fantastic sleep last night. I haven’t been sleeping that well lately with stupid things waking me up through the night, but last night, I had a deeply relaxing sleep and it started my day off just right! This morning’s weigh in was also fantastic at 192.8 lbs. I’m going to monitor my progress for the next two weeks and if my weight loss doesn’t slow down a little, I will start eating more. I don’t feel like I’m starving myself to get these results. I have been averaging 1500-1700 calories per day so I’m fairly certain that most of the 7 lbs I have lost so far is water weight but I will continue to monitor because I want to do this the right way!!!

I was out the door early to get my work out completed. 10 minutes on the stairmill to warmup the three sets each of leg press, hamstring curls, bench press, tricep pull down, arm raises and bicep curls. I felt freakishly strong today and increased on almost all my exercises!

20160610_072507

After the workout, I grabbed a latte at the coffee shop conveniently located next to my gym and headed down to the barn to warm my mum up for her horse show. There’s nothing better than early horse show mornings!

After she was done, I zipped home and was ready to start working right on time!

After my yummy latte, meals looked like this:

A protein shake which I didn’t take a photo of.

Egg white, spinach, tomato and 2 egg omlette.

20160610_123357

All the carbs! I have been thinking about this all week, and it was so good!

20160610_144832

Light turkey breast and broccoli slaw salad.

20160610_175945

Plus a skinny cow ice cream sandwich for dessert!

This was the scene tonight and now I’m off to get some beauty sleep.

Snapchat-1216861011628893552

I guess I can just say that I feel happy today. It’s that deep down happy feeling that we all strive to achieve and it feels like it’s been a long time since I’ve felt this way.

Keep on truckin’ friends!

XOXO,

H

Leave a Reply

